Daytona 500

Daytona 500 : The first race of the 2019 NASCAR season is about a month away, and Brad Keselowski is the early favorite to win the Daytona 500 — the Super Bowl of the NASCAR Cup Series which opens competition every year.

Click Here To Watch Now

Time, TV, and streaming info
Time: 2:30 p.m. ET
Green Flag: 2:50 p.m. (approx)
Location: Daytona International Speedway, Daytona Beach, Fla.
Streaming: FOX Sports GO, FuboTV

Daytona 500 LivE

The 11-year veteran and Team Penske driver has never won the sport’s most coveted checkered flag but leads the way with the best odds (8/1), according to He’s followed by Kevin Harvick and defending Cup Series champion Joey Logano (both at 9/1), and they each have one Daytona 500 win (Harvick in 2007 and Logano in 2015).

Keselowski, the 2012 Cup Series champion, has one career win at Daytona International Speedway, but it was in the 2016 Coke Zero 400, the iconic track’s mid-season race in July. The No. 2 Ford driver’s best Daytona 500 finish was in the 2014 race, which was won by Dale Earnhardt Jr.

Daytona 500 : After Keselowski, Harvick and Logano, Aric Almirola, Clint Bowyer, Chase Elliott and Denny Hamlin are next in a tie with 12-to-1 odds to win the Daytona 500.

Among some of the sport’s other big names, both Kyle and Kurt Busch have 14-to-1 odds, along with 2017 Cup Series champion Martin Truex Jr., Ryan Blaney and Ricky Stenhouse Jr. Seven-time champion and two-time Daytona 500 winner Jimmie Johnson (2006, 2013) is at 22-to-1.

Austin Dillon, the 2018 Daytona 500 winner, is at 28-to-1, along with Kyle Larson, and last year’s runner-up, Darrell “Bubba” Wallace Jr., is at 50-to-1.

The 61st annual Daytona 500 will be contested Sunday at Daytona International Speedway (2:30 p.m. ET, Fox).

Richard Petty holds the record for most Daytona 500 victories (seven), while 10 other drivers have won NASCAR’s premier event at least twice: Cale Yarborough (four), Bobby Allison (three), Dale Jarrett (three), Jeff Gordon (three), Dale Earnhardt Jr. (two), Bill Elliott (two), Jimmie Johnson (two), Matt Kenseth (two), Sterling Marlin (two) and Michael Waltrip (two).Daytona 500,

Johnson, a seven-time NASCAR Cup Series champion, will be the only driver with multiple Daytona 500 victories in action Sunday, but others — including Kevin Harvick, Ryan Newman, Joey Logano, Denny Hamlin, Kurt Busch and last year’s winner Austin Dillon — will try to conquer “The Great American Race” for the second time.

It’s no secret NASCAR, once the boom sport of the 1990s, is desperately struggling to stay relevant in an entertainment world that has never been more crowded and competitive. The sport’s issues have been well-documented: The plummeting TV ratings, the plunging attendance and the exodus of corporate sponsors. Who will ever forget that haunting headline in the Greensboro News & Record, which sits right in the heart of stock-car country: “All that’s left for NASCAR is the funeral.